Recycled Wool Fabric for Primitive Rug Hooking

I’m an experienced quilter and sewer, but  this is my first try with rug hooking. So I started checking around the globe about who was rug hooking and found many interesting sites of new fabric sellers, but no mention to recycling. Sometime ago, I found an article in an old magazine about rug hookers in Newfoundland. I was certain that they spoke about how utilitarian this practice was the for the women of Newfoundland. That they did actively recycle cloth of all sorts into their rugs. So of course, I had to email there web site and ask about  how much recycling goes on. When I hear back, I’ll post it.

Check their website here:

http://www.rhgnl.ca/

Leave a Reply

